MHA RAHEEM R

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

077363****

Facebook - 077363****
Facebook - 077363**** - Image 2
Dear Sir, My 077363**** same number is for an old Facebook account that is not working. It's necessary for me. Please open it now. Thanks.
View full review

Preferred solution: Opent my old face book plese

Deanna Sauter

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

FB account got hacked almost a week ago

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Facebook - FB account got hacked almost a week ago
Facebook - FB account got hacked almost a week ago - Image 2
Facebook - FB account got hacked almost a week ago - Image 3
Updated by user Jun 13, 2023

Facebook has not helped me in any way

Original review Jun 13, 2023
My name is {{Redacted}}. I have recently had to make a new account due to my original account getting hacked by a scammer who was able to change my email address in the account along with the phone number to where I am no longer able to sign into my original account. I am pissed because Facebook has not helped me in any way on regaining my original account and when the hacker was in my Facebook during the time of it being taken over I was not emailed any changed notifications that was going on in my own account to double-check that it was not somebody else as this person was in a different state. I have had my original account for over 10-15 years with no issues, I have been locked out of that account many times and Facebook was a success on helping me retrieve it, but apparently not this time around. I have lost over 15 years of photos that are not backed up on anything else along with friends and family that was on my friends list and I cannot retrieve all of them back as I have had a few of them pass away on me. I had to report my original Facebook account many times as the scammer had already locked me out and so that he could stop messaging my friends and family. He was able to get multiple hundreds of dollars from my friends and family along with their accounts as well. Something this big and this major should not be ignored by Facebook, as my scammer has all of my photos he can easily pretend to be me using my photos that was on that account,not to mention, talk about invading my privacy!. That to me doesn't sound like a very secured Facebook!
It started out with a friend of mine messaging me to be able to send me an email so they can get back into their own account. To my knowledge that this was legit because I have done that before with my husband's email and was able to regain access to login. But since this person was pretending to be a friend of mine, I gave him the six digit code he was able to attach his account to mine and completely boot me off from that point on. I did not give him any sort of permission to take my account, I was simply helping who I thought was a friend. Come to find out the friend of mines account has been hacked for a long time without Facebook taking the account down!!!. That account has had been reported multiple times by closer friends and Facebook still did not take that account down with a scammer attached to it! Talk about fu**ed up. Since Facebook failed to provide true safety and security to our account that hacker was able to lie and pretend to be somebody else to gain access to my original account. Now I don't even know if my original account is active or has been deleted as I have reported my original account many times due to it being hacked and I don't want that scammer to scam any more of my friends and family. I have reported my original account to Facebook and Facebook still allowed it to stay active without it being the person who owned that account.
If Facebook was a true social media website they would upgrade their security, not to mention I had to make a new account and I was not forced to make security questions as my original account had security questions and I have had Facebook ask me for the answers to them before to double-check and make sure that it was originally me that was trying to get back into my account before.
Now since Facebook has not helped me hardly with this issue and continues to not help me with this issue to my knowledge it seems like Facebook itself has been hacked as well as my account. Facebook should have recognized the device that it was connected to but didn't Facebook should have sent me notification emails to me stating that things were changing in my account but did not, I had to report my Facebook account due to the scammer attached to it over 10 times before Facebook even did anything. Now on my new account I cannot tell if that scammer had blocked me or Facebook decided to take down my original account. If Facebook decided to finally take down my original account I don't understand how they cannot help me regain access to it.
I have also found out who the scammer was through another one of my friends, the scammer had two accounts to their name and I had reported both of them. Facebook only took down one and refuses to take down the other one as a scammer continues to collect other facebooks and link them up to his account, and Facebook the company is allowing this to happen. I am extremely pissed and upset and disappointed that after having an account with Facebook for over 15 years , that they are just going to sit back and allow this to happen. This is Deanna Thompson Sauter, I refuse to give up on regaining my original account as I have always only had one account. Well see if this makes it to the news, and with Facebook continuing to ignore me and refuse to help me regain my original account, putting this article on ktvz news channel in Central Oregon might just be the best decision. Because I am one pissed customer and want my belongings back.
I also have photo proof that my account was hacked, as when I created a new account because I was forced to I did message my old account asking for it back, the scammer then decided to try and scam me again and blackmail me for money this time... I have photo proof but for some reason the photos I'm trying to upload is not allowing me to on this complaint review. But through my new Facebook account I have also sent pictures a couple times already showing that there is a problem with Facebook.
View full review
Loss:
$50
Pros:
  • Staying connected to family and friends
Cons:
  • Hackers allowed to steal my identity and customer service

Preferred solution: My original account that I have had for over 15 years back, the one that got scammed and I can't do anything about it on my end.

User's recommendation: Just get an Instagram account and *** Facebook. FB doesn't seem to give a *** now a days..!

27 comments
Babara W Eij

Hey there, just wanted to share a bit of my background with you. I was once a victim of cybercrime, but thankfully, I received invaluable assistance from a cybersecurity specialist on Instagram at https://***/cybercrimetrackers?igsh=OHVrOHJ2ZTZtazQ4 They helped me regain access without any exceptions.

Guest

Contact the fbi, that’s what I did when facebook fake customer support tried to steal money from my bank account.

Altanzul G
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2509041

yes they already stolen my money 300$

Burgundy Hpq

Appeal:- Hello dear Facebook team my Facebook account has been permanently disabled without any reason my Facebook account is very important for me I sent you request from my another account and I also attach my details please check it and open my Facebook account. Account details :-mithun yadav password 9415**** Username :-mithun yadav Number:- 876659**** Emil:suryayadav10632@***.com

Yusuf K Adx

Our problems is the same with this man, scammer stolen my Facebook account and I took 9days and I can't recover till now

Guest

hi there yeah the same has happened to me last week and now im not even able to contact them so the next step is to turn up and one there offices and maby hold em hostage till the give my account bk lol

Hammad rajpoot

Ok 50$

Devon M Xhl

It just happened to me a couple of days ago and now they are threatening my family and sending a picture that I sent my boyfriend of my *** all over social media

Taheem Zjg
reply icon Replying to comment of Devon M Xhl

Hun it happened to me 2 yrs ago. My FB was hacked through CashApp though.

(Long story) I even gave them my phone number because I thought they were actually gonna help me with some things and shortly after everything was gone. We had a nice conversation texting each other. There was definitely more than one of them. They threatened me that if I didn’t pay them $150 they were going to post naked pictures of me on Facebook.

I did not believe anything they said about the pictures and then they sent me one and then I had to believe it because it was definitely me but other than that I told them to go *** themselves that they weren’t getting a dime out of me and went on for two days and I called their bluff. I told them if they posted Naked pictures of me on Facebook that it wasn’t gonna be surprised anybody because I had already forewarn them about it. All the guys that were wanting pictures of me they Thank them for putting them up there because it was what they’ve been wanting to see for a long time so they can do what they wanted and post as many as they wanted. Because it wasn’t going to embarrass me and nobody would think badly of me.

I might have lied, but it saved my *** because they never did do it but I have never gotten my Facebook back which I’m in the same boat with the person who originally posted this. I’ve lost photos of close loved ones that have passed on and I will never get them back… even pictures of my kids, my grandkids and good old memories. Facebook was not a help to me either.

I think they need to be sued and I’ll be right there doing it to him because now I have had my identity stolen and somebody is filed taxes in my name and they’ve packed my bank account so I understand.. Good luck, and I hope you get rid of the suckers.

Christy C Mfn

I had the same thing happen over 2 years ago and facebook won't help me either.

View more comments (26)
Resolved
Ede G Tqk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Hacked account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Facebook - Hacked account
Facebook - Hacked account - Image 2
Updated by user May 01, 2024

After submit a new form, with some documents in10 or 15 minutes I receiwed a code to reset my pasword. On 30.04.2024.

Updated by user May 08, 2024

After taking back acces to my account I found the profile what was used by the hacker, making his own publicity with my personal photos, was used for fake trading scams, I was also contacted by phone during acount was hacked by a company from GB. saying my name was...

Original review Apr 22, 2024
I tried to contact the company about my hacked account, many times and many ways. After nearly a month I was contacted for one of the forms I completed, but they do not need my ID card or any other legal proof, instead they want a ridiculous self recorded video of myself showing a code they provide, sent as attachment, not linked for example to mail own drive.

Gmail only offers a not too large space for attachments, was forced to make a quick and short video, to can be sent as attachment. If they wanted to compare with my profile photo, then that pic is nearly five years old and a professional photo, (that means correction was made to it digitally). Anyway, this not works. But I wrote I can prove my ID, with many documents, self helping possibilities don't work, even I receive notifications from the account their system not recognize my devices(for me this is something crazy) I had Apr.

a month before hacking a paid publicity on my associated professional account(I'm a medical care professional, Dietician). For that I have a receipt, that receipt I received by mail, and only I and the company can have it, hacker don't have access to my mails, only for FB account.
All this customer care is something that not work.

On phone, they just offer a pre-registered : go visit our online help page, but there nothing works for me... My personal details were sold, many people call me from different states and for different reasons, I was forced to make a report to the police for this, my details were used for scams...
The situation is ridiculous...
View full review

Preferred solution: Acces back to my acount

1 comment
Ede G Tqk

On 21 april I had send a new report, this time I had atached the receipt too On 24 april I had the message: Hi, We are unable to provide access based on the information provided in the report. If you are still experiencing trouble logging into your account, we recommend reviewing our our self-help resources for Facebook and Instagram and using the self-help recovery flows:: Facebook: https://***/help/105487****41643?ref=cr Instagram: https://***/374546****94234?ref=cr Thanks, Meta Support How can someone describe the situation?! I had no another ideas....

Resolved
Marwa A Igm

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: I need your help

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Facebook - I need your help
Facebook - I need your help - Image 2

Because I need your help to get my account back this is. https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id={{Redacted}} my account, please help me I tried to log in to refund my old account, but the number is not working, and I forgot that my email I have like two years I trying but it is not working and when I search about the account I can't find it please help me it's so important for mine.

View full review
Loss:
$30

Preferred solution: I need help to recover my Facebook account.

User's recommendation: To work more hard to make Facebook better

Resolved
Sally J Ibg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Someone have my facebook account and it's trying to block me me off of my own profile

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Someone have my facebook account and it's trying to block me me off of my own profile
Updated by user Apr 06, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review Apr 06, 2024
someone gain access to my facebook account from my google account and now my google account has been hacked from facebook no i'm trying to regain access to my account and i can no longer begin access to my account because i have a hacker and he is threatened in my life not just that he is using my profile to try to scare more people and also trying to block me me into being him to regain my account from physical
View full review

User's recommendation: +186********

1 comment
Guest

How did you get them to help you?

Resolved
Mariana Z Mfb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Facebook has stolen 950 usd from my bank account and no solution proposed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Facebook has stolen 950 usd from my bank account and no solution proposed
Facebook has stolen 950 usd from my bank account and no solution proposed - Image 2
Few days ago I discovered my bank account at the low funds. The reason is a payment of 950 usd which was never approved from my side. Also any billing details were not available on my account. I habe no idea for which bloody service was I billed!! And the only response I got from this scamming organization is " We don't indicate any suspicious activity on your account. Funds will not be refunded". Don't give any payment details to these bastards. These gangsters deserve only jail.
View full review
Loss:
$940
Pros:
  • Eficcient social network
Cons:
  • Low security
  • Scam fruad
  • Restriction of freedom of speech

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never provide payment method

1 comment
Guest

today people are rude, not wanting to work, and do very little at their job. but everyone wants a Tip .Go Figure.

Also we are being invaded by open boarders..

Who let the Dogs Out.. RUF RUF RUF RUF

Edwin V Jhl

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My account is disabled

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Facebook - My account is disabled
Facebook - My account is disabled - Image 2
Facebook - My account is disabled - Image 3
Facebook - My account is disabled - Image 4
Can you check my Facebook account? It was mistakenly disabled. Can you help me get it back, please? I really need it back.
View full review

Preferred solution: I want to get my account back

User's recommendation: Nelcy Paz

Resolved
Imran P Occ

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Riyadh, Riyadh Region

Resolved: My Facebook account is disabled.Why??

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My Facebook account is disabled.Why??
My Facebook account is disabled.Why?? - Image 2
My Facebook account is disabled.Why?? - Image 3
Sir please help me my Facebook account dasbald please help me sir invaluable my account sir please i am follow community stndr sir please activate my Facebook account sir please riwew my account i am follow community stndr sir please help me on I'm waiting for the open my Facebook account dasbald please help me sir
View full review
1 comment
Imran P Occ

Sir please help me

Claudia A Fau

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraud

Good afternoon,

I am requesting assistance with a fraud case. I purchased an item from another user on Facebook. After the payment was sent, the seller deleted the post advertising the item and has become unresponsive. I have reported this account to Facebook, but they have not found any issues and suggested I simply block the user.

I believe I have been scammed and would like to explore options for recovering my funds. I have screenshots of the conversations with the seller and proof of the payment transfer.

Please advise on how I can proceed with this case. Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.

View full review
Loss:
$97
Pros:
  • It is easy to find things buy and sell
Cons:
  • Facebook isn not very helpful at all
  • Does not care if you have been scammed or not
  • It is not accesible

Preferred solution: Full refund

Resolved
Balkrishna G Btu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: My facebook account was hacked

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My facebook account was hacked
Updated by user Apr 07, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered.

Original review Apr 07, 2024
My Facebook ID was hacked. Hacker was changed my phone number & Gmail. Please recovery, my Facebook I'd was hacked and no information come in mobile.
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Resolved
Suman Rai

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Facebook is not active

Facebook is not active
Facebook is not active - Image 2
Updated by user May 06, 2024

Two factor authentication app 6 desist code in not coming.

Original review May 06, 2024
My facebook is not open i need two factor authentication app code can you help me that account is very important
View full review
Amanda R Jqy

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Overcharged

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Facebook - Overcharged
Facebook - Overcharged - Image 2
Facebook - Overcharged - Image 3
Hello. I ran ads on my business facebook account for 9 days at $10 a day, and was charged the $90 on April 30th. The ads were then turned off. Then, again, yesterday, I was charged 44.40. I have not ran any additional ads. Why has Facebook charged me again, not even a week later? I want my money returned to me.
View full review
Loss:
$44
Pros:
  • You can run ads
Cons:
  • Charge you however much they want with no consequence

Preferred solution: Full refund

Dominic R Ols

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Someone made fake accounts with my name

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Facebook - Someone made fake accounts with my name
Facebook - Someone made fake accounts with my name - Image 2
Someone stole my pictures and used them to make an account under my name with an unknown email and information that isn't mine. I have reported it as a fake account but was told it was against community standards which is ridiculous if it's not even me that made the account. If anyone can steal my pictures and I'm reporting it how can that not be against community standards?!
View full review

Preferred solution: The fake account remived

Ingrid B Jue

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Disabled account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Facebook - Disabled account
Facebook - Disabled account - Image 2
Updated by user Apr 12, 2024

I am still waiting that facebook response me !!

Original review Apr 09, 2024
Dear Facebook Team.
My name is Ingrid Boutique, I found your email address online, and hope that you can assist me with my issue.
I am writing you because yesterday my account was suspended without any warning or mentioning any reason. See email below.
It is my private account with email address ingrid.boutique@***.com with my real name (I can provide my ID card).

I am not aware that I did or posted anything against the Community Standards.
Can you please tell me why my account was suspended, and could you please help me to reactivate it?
It is my personal account and I have two business sites attached to it that I can currently also not access.
I already tried to click on the Appeal button in the email below, but unfortunately it brings me to the following browser page where I am not given any further option a part from downloading my data.
See screenshot attached.
I would really appreciate your help in this matter. If needed, I can also provide you with my ID or phone number to further discuss this situation.
Thanks in advance and kind regards,
Ingrid Boutique
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

Dengamor G

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Recovery account

Facebook - Recovery account
Facebook - Recovery account - Image 2
My Facebook account is hacked and the hacker changed all my emails and password when I tried to recover it the code can be sent to hacked email or phone number or Whatsapp I have followed all the procedures but I have no card number to pay you. This hacker is scamming so many people using my account name and that's risky for me please if it possible disable this account because I have created another account
View full review
Pros:
  • I meet all my relatives and friends through facebook
Cons:
  • Relatives and friends

Preferred solution: My Facebook account

User's recommendation: I will appreciate my customers helping me out to recover my Facebook account

Charity L Yja

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Hartford, Wisconsin

Blaine Flemming and Fathwell flemming

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Facebook - Blaine Flemming and Fathwell flemming
Facebook - Blaine Flemming and Fathwell flemming - Image 2
Facebook - Blaine Flemming and Fathwell flemming - Image 3
Facebook - Blaine Flemming and Fathwell flemming - Image 4
My friends account been hacked by her ex-boyfriend and being harassed by him And going to be Exposing her nudes over Snapchat, Facebook, Instagram, TikTok and trying to hacked her Facebook account also
View full review

User's recommendation: Take his Facebook down

Facebook FAQs

Winnie Murugi
Winnie Murugi
PissedConsumer Reporter

Facebook is an online social networking website that allows users to connect with people online. Facebook users can share photos, music, videos, pictures, articles, post comments and share thoughts and opinions

Facebook FAQs

To permanently delete your account, you should go to the Settings & Privacy section in your profile. To confirm the process, you will need to enter the password. After deleting your account, you will not be able to restore the content.

Facebook allows users to recover a blocked account via 'Text a security code to your phone', 'Identify photos of friends', and ‘Upload a photo ID’. When your identity gets confirmed, you should get a confirmation mail for recovering the blocked account.

To unblock a user on Facebook, you should go to the Settings & Privacy - Restrictions section in the profile. There you should see a list of all blocked users. Click ‘Unlock’ next to the name of the user you want to unblock and confirm the changes.

The steps on how to change the password depending on whether you are logged in or logged out.

When logged in, you should be able to change the password in the Settings & Privacy section in the profile. When logged out, you should click ‘Forgotten password’ on the login page, enter the requested information, and follow the instructions on the screen.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article